Caña and Marti go on holiday

Mum and Dad have been on a few days holiday so Marti and I went to stay with Allen and my second mum Lesley at Digs4Dogs for a few days.  I have been going to Digs4Dogs for a few years now whenever my real mum and dad go away so I am an old hand and felt that I had to reassure Marti that it was a home from home.  I have been many times but I particularly like Christmas as Lesley always gives us a proper Christmas dinner as well as presents.  I have all of mine but my little devil is still my favourite.  I was staying there once when it was very hot and Lesley taught me to swim in their swimming pool, I was a bit nervous at first but after a couple of laps I got the hang of it and now I like the water.

Things to do in Tenerife, cana and marti go on holiday

On the way to being dropped off, I assured Marti she would have a great time but once we got there I was a bit shocked because our first couple of days were actually in KENNELS, which I am not used to.  Normally I stay in the house stuck to Lesley’s bum like a wart but they were in the middle of decorating so we would have been under their feet – well I wouldn´t but I guess the little newbie could have been.

Things to do in Tenerife, cana and marti go on holiday Things to do in Tenerife, cana and marti go on holiday

The kennels are actually lovely, each one has its own little garden so we can play or enjoy the sun, if it gets too hot we can go inside in the shade.  Although all of the dogs take their beds with them, Lesley insists that one of her plastic beds is placed under our own soft beds so there is no chance of any cold coming through from the tiled floors.  There is also a play area where we exercise; the whole place is really luxurious.

Things to do in Tenerife, cana and marti go on holiday Things to do in Tenerife, cana and marti go on holiday

I was pleased to see Mum and Dad when they came back, but it is great fun at Digs4Dogs. I would recommend you guys tell your parents all about it, I always enjoy going back and as my owners say I am spoilt so if it suits me it would suit anyone.

This entry was posted in Living on Tenerife and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Caña and Marti go on holiday

  1. Tenerife Nell says:

    That is so cute. I can’t wait to meet Marti when we are next over.

Comments are closed.