The Face of China

You may remember when I was in Radjestan I enjoyed taking photos of people with interesting faces or just getting on with life.  I did think that perhaps the Chinese would be a bit stiff and staid but how wrong could I have been, they loved having their photo taken and as soon as they saw a camera were happy to pose.

 

This entry was posted in Road Trips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Face of China

  1. Onelegnofeet says:

    Loving these photos ….excellent

  2. Peter says:

    Excellent photos. You have a knack for capturing the moment. You would have been a good photo journalist. 🙂

  3. Deirdre Leahy-Brahan says:

    Amazing photographs thanks for sharing them it is too obvious to say it is like a different world but it really is !!!

  4. ceejayblue says:

    Wonderful photos! I’ve always thought of China as being a bit grey but this just shows the colour that there is in the country and hopefully one day I will get a chance to go and visit too. I’m don’t agree with their human rights issues and the way they treat some of their people but I hope that if more people visit they will see that there is a better way to treat everyone.

    I recently saw some Japanese people in Liverpool posing for photos and not one cracked a smile!

Comments are closed.