Mercado del Agricultor

It is common knowledge that in general I hate markets.  Having lived on the island for 7 years I have to admit I have not once been the the Sunday Market in Los Cristianos as looking from the outside in, it does not sell the sort of goods I would be buying.  However I am a sucker for the Farmers Markets and one of my favourites although not my closest is in Las Chafiras on Calle Miguel Hernandez Gomez (next to Fire Station).

Market

It is open on Saturdays and Sundays from 8.00 to 14:00 and Wednesday from 14:00 to 19:30 (although I have never been on a Wednesday or at 8.00 on a weekend!!)

I like to buy my eggs from the lady who is there each week, I think her name is Isobel and I like picking over the fresh fruit and veg to get just the amount you want so nothing is wasted.

Market (3)

The market doesn´t only sell fruit and veg though, I often buy my honey, vinegar and ‘special breads’ there too.  Recently the men who sell the most delicious bread have had a stall outside of the Culture Centre in Los Cristianos.  Their raisin and almond is to die for and of course OH being a huge fan of apples just can´t pass by their apple bread.

Bread from stall Los Cris (3) Bread from stall Los Cris (4)

This entry was posted in Living on Tenerife and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mercado del Agricultor

  1. missmoonpoppie says:

    That bread…..mmm… Karel loves bread , he preferes it above a warm meal ( I don’t ) and if I let hem do what he want’s we would eat bread an nothing else ! But I must say, it looks delicious ! xxx

Comments are closed.